Helpless – 365 Days

#7 Helpless

Helplessness: that dull, sick feeling of not being the one at the reins.
When did you last feel like that — and what did you do about it?

I believe that there are many situations where we can feel like that. I sincerely can’t remember the last one. But I guess the most common for me is when someone that I care about has health issues. This is something I can do nothing about, and depending on the level of the problem, it really hits me. What I’m used to do, at those cases, is to offer help in whatever I can, to pray and stay positive (at least, keep trying).

Leave a Reply

