Stroke of Midnight – A 365 Writing Prompt

Today I start the 365 days of writing prompts, with the following entry:

Stroke of Midnight
Where were you last night when 2013 turned into 2014? Is that where you’d wanted to be?
I was at my parent’s house, spending the new year’s eve with my family as usual. My grandma is very old and her health was not at its best, so I was glad to be able to spend time next to her. I always like to stay with my family at the holidays, and even if I don’t have everyone I love around me, is where I want to be.
3 thoughts on “Stroke of Midnight – A 365 Writing Prompt

Leave a Reply

