Feeling Sad Without a Reason

Today I am sad. About lots of things and, at the same time, none of it. It could be because of the bad dream that I had, or the appointment in the morning that I was late for, or the nausea that I got later and spent the rest of the day trying to get rid of. It may be just PMS.

I didn’t left the apartment. I tried to do some cleaning, some laundry, and that didn’t make me feel better, or even productive, which is very unusual. It didn’t stop me to feel like crap the whole day.

You may think I’m depressed or something. But I am not. I have some issues, like everybody. Only today I have this dark cloud of emptiness over my head, and everywhere I look in my life. I wish I could sleep until tomorrow in the moment I started to feel that way. Without talking to anyone, without spreading this heaviness.

I know that tomorrow the day will rise different. And I’ll be different. Let’s hope it’s for the best.

Hope you had a better day than mine.

Jalaine

4 thoughts on “Feeling Sad Without a Reason

  1. dottiedaniels says:

    Perhaps it’s your way of knowing you need to hit the reset button after you take a break from everything. For some reason the world tends to think one has to be burning the candle at both ends: every engine we possess must be at full throttle.
    I’m here to tell you it shouldn’t be that way.
    We all need time to do absolutely nothing at all. Perhaps your sadness is a symptom of that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

